Just another WordPress.com site

I have become comfortably numb.

I don’t usually tell everyone about the things that I do on a daily basis, but when I am sitting at my desk working on stuff I usually have music playing of course. I am very eclectic when it comes to music, I am not set on one specific type or genre I tend to mix it up and I get in the mood for certain groups just like I’m sure everyone else does. However one thing usually stays the same for me and that is Pink Floyd. I find myself listening to The Dark Side of the Moon and The Wall when I am focused on getting a project done, most of my late night work has mostly been done to the sounds of Pink Floyd. This week I looked at the new music for the week and saw a album called The Orb w/ David Gilmour so I thought this was a must have. The album is called Metallic Spheres and features Gilmour on guitars, the cd has two tracks and I can honestly say this is one I will be adding to my late night work playlist. I know this music doesn’t really fit into our playlist but what can I say? My musical tastes go far beyond wazee’s playlist, I think everyone should at least have 1 Pink Floyd song in a playlist. You have to respect the classic artists. Take the time and enjoy your own personal journey through music.

— Dr. Dyno

Leave a Reply

