Just another WordPress.com site

Networking Upgrades / Wazee Playlist Changes

Well over the past several weeks we got our new firewall installed and the network all upgraded to gigabit. Now we are going to change our focus from building the network to rebuilding wazee’s playlist. I have noticed that there are quite a few songs that don’t fit in with wazee that will soon be removed and songs that should be in the playlist that are not.

So, last weekend Steve-O, Becca, and I sat down and listened to 6,000 songs (roughly 75% of the songs in the playlist currently). We then tossed out ones that did not fit into the wazee state of mind (I like that idea). So as we finish the final touches on the playlist and put them into effect please take the time to let us know if you like the changes or think we should change it back. This is the only way we know to get feedback from the listeners.

As always Wazee is a listener supported station please take the time to donate a few bucks here and there.

— Dr. Dyno

5 responses

  1. Asher

    Thanks for keeping us updated!

    I’m glad that Wazee is back on its track and has a new, committed CEO. 🙂

    What do you think–after every other Wazee stuff else is settled–about asking the international listeners for suggestions from their countries. This could add an extra fresh breeze here and there!

    September 17, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    • Asher,

      I am always up to any suggestions that people have! We are team here, so its not just one person deciding on the music we play. If you ever have anything please email me dyno (at) wazee (dot) org (that is to help keep the spam down).

      Dr. Dyno

      September 18, 2010 at 1:11 am

  2. Yo ! Doctor D.

    I’ve been tuning in off and on for about a month now (after the “downfall”) and
    I am extremely HAPPY with the current and continuosly getting better, improvements to our wazee. I can do without some of the screech metal , but it sounds like you and I are mostly on the same level ’bout that.

    I am sure that the playlist will return to the glorious days of old soon enough.

    >>> Playing now!!! CRUNK ASS SONG>>>>>The Down Town by Days Of The New

    Love it..need more upbeat shit like that!!! Dr. D. YOU KNOW WHATS UP!!!

    I always say to people…”if we could have EVERY factory worker
    (what’s left of them anyway) in America listening to Radio Wazee, we would boost productivity by at least 30%” and you can f—in’ QUOTE me on that!

    I’m tryin to spread the ‘ligion!!!

    September 18, 2010 at 3:53 am

    • Michael,

      Haha.. Thank you so much, Sometimes we feel this is a thankless job. However sometimes people come out and thank us for doing what we do and keeping it alive. As I have always said there are a core group of people that I am very close to that help me keep it all together, and to tell you the truth sometimes I don’t thank them enough for all the work they put into this. So here they are:
      Becca (My wife)
      Steve (Steve-O)
      Zach (Sticky)
      Will (Whfsdude)

      Those people pour just as much heart into this as I do, and I cannot thank them enough. So once again we thank each and every person for donating because lets face it… thats what keeps us alive right now.
      Please donate if you can.

      Jeff (Dr. Dyno)

      September 19, 2010 at 10:45 pm

  3. Hells yeah! Recognition

    We do a lot of work that’s behind the scenes that most people wont even know 😉

    September 25, 2010 at 10:17 am

Leave a Reply

