Just another WordPress.com site

Comcast and Networking Upgrades

Well Comcast has upgraded our connections and we are getting some better speeds now. http://www.speedtest.net/result/930777711.png

In the last couple of weeks we have upgraded our firewall here to a sweet Dell Poweredge 2850. The old firewall was having hardware issues so I was being proactive and started building a new one, when I brought the old one into my office to take a closer look at it.. powered it up and hard drive instantly failed. EPIC FAILURE!

I am currently awaiting the payment for a job I did for a client that will allow us to buy new gigabit switches for the entire studio setup. I have been up in the air for weeks on what brand to buy and I have finally decided on getting D-Link switches so those will be ordered in the next week or so.

Dr.D

Leave a Reply

